Handprints of Hope Handprints of Hope

07929186595                      

[email protected]

Outstanding_Colour _EY Samanthas home from home childcare logo

My setting

I am able to care for 3 children under 5 years, 3 children between 5 and 8 years and children over the age of 8.

 

I provide meals and snacks for over 1 year olds. Parents are expected to provide food and milk for under 1 year olds. Special diets can be catered for upon request.

 

My home has a range of safety equipment in place such as safety gates, socket covers and door locks. Household chemicals are out of reach of little ones and my first aid kit and medicines are stored in a cupboard out of reach. My setting is a non-smoking household.

 

My garden is fully enclosed and secured. Children can enjoy playing outside with a variety of toys and exploring the natural resources of the garden. Children are encouraged to take an interest in planting seeds to grow flowers, fruit and vegetables.

 

Inside children enjoy cooking, playdough, arts and crafts, painting, puzzles, stories, small world play, dressing up and imaginative play. I have equipment, toys and activities aimed at all ages and abilities.

I am within easy walking distance of both the Burn Valley Gardens and Ward-Jackson park, where children can enjoy using the play equipment of the various playgrounds, feed the ducks and explore nature changing through the  seasons.

 

                            Playgroups and the main library are within easy reach also.

pacey_member_lowres_160313 Fun with the football